The purpose of this page is to provide a better understanding of user management in Ashore.
Deleting Ashore Users
If you delete an Ashore user on your account, any proofs associated with that user will not be deleted. Instead, Ashore will prompt you to select another user to become the new owner of those proofs.
If you delete an approver from your account, that user will be removed from all proofs they are associated with. This means they will stop receiving all notifications related to any proof they were previously collaborating on. If a deleted user opens a unique review link and identifies themself, they will be added as a new approver on your account and associated with the respective proof.