The purpose of this page is to clarify the role and functionality of BCC’d users on a workflow in Ashore.
You can add Ashore users to be blind copied on all notifications sent in an approval stage. An example of this would be a manager or sales representative who wants to be notified to changes in a proof. BCC’d users receive all of the same messages as the Proof Owner.
Users that are BCC’d in a workflow must be Ashore users. BCC’d users are not approvers because they are only copied on messages sent to the Proof Owner, such as approval decision notifications. These users are not asked to make approval decisions. BCC’d users must be Ashore users because the notifications they are copied on direct them to view updates inside of Ashore.